The new presidential administration

President Dmitrii Medvedev

Most of the officials in the Russian presidential administration will remain in their posts under new president Dmitrii Medvedev. The few new faces in the administration either come from Gazprom or from the former government.


The new presidential administration will be headed by Sergey Naryshkin, the former first deputy prime minister under PM Viktor Zubkov. He will be aided by three deputies – Vladislav Surkov, Aleksey Gromov and Aleksandr Beglov.

The president will have five advisers – Mikhail Trinoga, Mikhail Zubarov, Yuri Laptev, Veniamin Yakovlev and Leonid Reiman. Also seven presidential assistants have been appointed, Aleksandr Abramov, Sergey Prikhodko, Dzhkhan Pollyevu, Larisa Brychyov, Arkadii Dvorkovich and Konstantin Chuychenko.

Former deputy head of the government administration, Mr. Aleksey Volin, says to newspaper Vedomosti that the composition of the new presidential administration is the result of what Dmitrii Medvedev himself created when being head of the presidential administration in the period 2003-2005.

Read more about the new presidential administration at